Skip to content Skip to navigation

Select Past Speakers



Michael McFaul

Former U.S. Ambassador to Russia, former Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director of Russian and Eurasian Affairs. Director of the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies, Stanford University



William Perry

19th U.S. Secretary of Defense. Professor, Stanford University, Director of the Preventative Defense Project at CISAC



George Shultz

60th U.S. Secretary of State, Fellow at the Hoover Institution



Steven Chu

12th U.S. Secretary of Energy. Nobel Laureate in Physics (1997). Professor of Physics at Stanford University



Condoleezza Rice

66th U.S. Secretary of State. Professor, Stanford University



Siegfried Hecker

Former Director of Los Alamos Labs. Professor, Stanford University



Francis Fukuyama

Olivier Nomellini Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies (FSI)



Coit Blacker

Former Special Assistant to the President of the United States for National Security Affairs and Senior Director for Russian, Ukrainian and Eurasian Affairs at the National Security Council.Professor, Stanford University.



Thomas Fingar

Former Chairman of the National Intelligence Committee (U.S.). Professor, Stanford University



Stephen Walt

Robert and Renée Belfer Professor of International Affairs at Harvard University; Faculty Chair, International Security 



Arkady Dvorkovich

Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation



Sergey Naryshkin

Chairman of the State Duma of the Russian Federation



Sergey Petrov

Consul General of the Russian Federation in San Francisco



Dmitri Trenin

Director of Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Moscow Center



Andrey Sebrant

Director of Product Marketing at Yandex



Zandanshatar Gombojav

Former General Secretary of the Mongolian People's Party, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade in Monglia, Former Member of Mongolian Parliament, Stanford CDDRL Visiting Scholar



Alexei Sitnikov

Vice-President, Institutional and Resource Development, Executive Secretary of the Board of Trustees at the Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology



Sean Glodek

Director at Russia Direct Investment Fund



Irina Matveeva

CFO, Renova Group



Vladimir Mau

Rector of Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA)